Lots of International Players Will Not be Joining PSL 8

The Pakistan Super League (PSL) has released a list of foreign players who will be unavailable or partially available for the upcoming 8th edition. As per the details, star England cricketers Harry Brook and Adil Rashid, who has been selected by Lahore Qalandars and Multan Sultans respectively, will not be able to participate in PSL 8 due to national commitments.

Afghanistan spinner Rashid Khan, who was supposed to play for the defending champions Lahore Qalandars, will miss the first three matches of the team. Islamabad United, led by Shadab Khan, will also be adding replacements for England’s Alex Hales and Moeen Ali, as well as Afghanistan’s Garbaz and Fazalhaq Farooqui to their squad. Multan Sultans will also be searching for replacements for David Miller, Akeal Hussain, and Tim David

Peshawar Zalmi will be replacing Mujeeb-ur-Rahman and Rovman Powell partially. Quetta Gladiators will be searching for replacements for Waninidu Hasaranga, Jason Roy, and Odean Smith. All teams met with officials from Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) earlier this week to request a replacement draft as some players may not be available due to national commitments. The replacement draft ceremony which was scheduled to take place yesterday was postponed by the PCB and will now be held today.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button