Official PSL 8 Schedule Announced By PCB

PCB (Pakistan Cricket Board), has made public the schedule for the 8th season of the Pakistan Super League. This is Pakistan’s main Twenty20 tournament and it will begin on February 13th and end on March 19th with the final match.

The first match of the tournament will be between the team who won last year’s tournament, the Lahore Qalandars, and the team who came in second place last year, the Multan Sultans. It will take place at the cricket stadium in Multan. The ceremony to officially start the tournament will also happen at that same location.

The second match of the tournament will be played the day after the first match, at a stadium called the National Bank Arena, which used to be called the National Stadium Karachi. The match will be between the team led by Babar Azam, who used to play for the Karachi Kings but now plays for the Peshawar Zalmi, versus the Karachi Kings. It will take place on February 14th at the National Bank Arena.

The tournament will be played at four venues: Multan, Karachi, Lahore, and Rawalpindi. The first part of the tournament will be in Multan and Karachi, then later on it will move to Rawalpindi and Lahore. The final match and playoffs will happen at the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore. Rawalpindi will host the most matches, 11 in total, while Karachi and Lahore will host 9 matches each and Multan will host 5 matches in the first 5 days of the tournament.

Official PSL 8 Schedule Announced By PCB




Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button